Menu
0008
2019
event
technology

Taste the Future!
ANTIPASTI
PRINTED
IN 3D

Lichtenfels is changing. And this has much to do with recent developments in 3D printing. How does it work exactly, and what is 3D printing really capable of? On 12 October 2019, the Archive of the Future invited specialists to demonstrate what is daringly possible in the food sector today.

A striking variety of tiny indulgences were printed for us in the showroom. And of course not a nibble went to waste. Chocolate wasn’t the only 3D delicacy featured on the menu either. Exciting new developments have broadened the scope of printable foodstuffs. BluRhapsody—a young start-up from Italy—has elevated pasta printing to a state of near perfection, producing stunning tailor-made 3D printed works. We were sent a curated selection, and Munich food stylist Sven Christ fashioned them into a delicate array of irresistible antipasti.

The 3D food event was perfectly paired with a local wine tasting. Millennial vintner Florian Engelmann is taking his family's vineyard and winery into the future with 21st century savvy. He presented his wines, generously sharing his knowledge and insight.

More on Instagram

Menu
0008
2019
event
technology

Taste the Future!
Essen aus dem 3D-Drucker

Lichtenfels verändert sich und das hat viel mit den neuesten Entwicklungen im Bereich 3D-Druck zu tun. Wie funktioniert das eigentlich genau und was kann der 3D-Druck alles schon? Das Archiv der Zukunft hat sich am 12. Oktober 2019 Spezialisten eingeladen, die vorführten was im Lebensmittelbereich bereits heute möglich ist.

Sie druckten live im Showroom verschiedenste Objekte und natürlich gab es dabei auch etwas zum Probieren. Nicht nur Schokolade wurde mit dem 3D Printer verarbeitet, die neuesten Entwicklungen erlauben auch den Druck mit anderen Nahrungsmitteln. Das junge Start Up BluRhapsody aus Italien hat den Pastadruck zur Perfektion gebracht und produziert daraus faszinierende 3D-Druckwerke. Wir haben uns eine Auswahl als Kostprobe schicken lassen und der Münchner Food Stylist Sven Christ bereitete diese als Probierportionen zu.

Begleitet wurde das 3D Food Event von einer Weinverkostung. Der junge Winzer Florian Engelmann führt das Weingut seiner Familie mit innovativen Ideen in die Zukunft. Er präsentierte uns seine Weine und gab Einblick in sein Wissen.

Mehr auf Instagram